1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Wynonna - A Classic Christmas

About.com Rating 5 Star Rating


Wynonna - A Classic Christmas

Wynonna - A Classic Christmas

Curb Music
Wynonna returns with her first solo Christmas CD entitled A Classic Christmas. It has 11 tracks that include traditional favorites like "White Christmas" & "Winter Wonderland." Wynonna also throws in a few surprises of her own like "Ave Maria" sung entirely in Italianized Latin. And for the first time ever, Wynonna's children join her on the song "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town." A Classic Christmas is surely to become a holiday classic in its own right. It's definitely worth giving a listen to!
The last time we had a Christmas CD from Wynonna was the 1999 RCA release called Christmas Time with the Judd's that she recorded with her mom Naomi. Well, Wynonna's back with her first solo holiday CD entitled A Classic Christmas.

The CD starts off With strings that lead into a soft rendition of the Nat King Cole Classic "The Christmas Song," also known as "Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire." The 11 tracks on this CD are a mix of holiday favorites like "Winter Wonderland," "White Christmas," "I’ll Be Home For Christmas" and "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas."

The nice thing about this CD is that the style of the songs is consistent throughout the entire CD. It's very smooth and easy to listen to from start to finish. And it goes without saying that Wynonna's vocals are flawless! And for the first time ever, Wynonna's children join her on the song "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town." This song has a fun, swingin' little beat that will get your toes tapping! The CD does have it's somewhat serious side with songs like "Ave Maria" that Wynonna sings entirely in Italianized Latin. And an original song is also added to this list of well known holiday favorites. "It's the Messiah," written by Don Potter, is a beautiful song that captures the true meaning of the spirit of Christmas.

This CD really does capture the true feeling of the Christmas Season!

Song List:

  1. "Christmas Song"
  2. "Winter Wonderland"
  3. "White Christmas"
  4. "I'll Be Home For Christmas"
  5. "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town"
  6. "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas"
  7. "Ave-Maria"
  8. "Emmanuel"
  9. "O Holy Night"
  10. "Silent Night"
  11. "It's The Messiah"

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.