1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email


About.com Rating 5 Star Rating




Lyric Street Records
Bottom Line:

Finally, for all you fans of the group SHeDAISY, Lyric Street Records has just released their first greatest hits collection. There are 12 tracks on the CD that are listed in chronological order. From "Little Good-Byes" to "God Bless The American Housewife." This CD is filled with all the SHeDAISY hits you know and love.

SHeDAISY is one of those musical groups that's kind of hard to put into one category. Sometimes a little country, then a little pop, then a little Celtic tossed in for flavor. They are a very diverse group. But who is SHeDAISY? SHeDAISY are three sisters named Kassidy, Kelsi and Kristyn Osborn. They grew up in Magna, Utah. They were raised on the three B's, the Beach Boys, Beatles and Beethoven. Kelsi and Kassidy got their start singing and performing around their neighborhood, as well as in local theater. Then they began singing at local retirement homes and churches. Kristyn was involved for a while, but lost interest during high school. She regained that interest during a trip to New York to accompany sister Kelsi on a TV audition. Kristyn then went with her father to a Nashville music business seminar. Just a few short months later while Kelsi and Kassidy were still in junior high school, they moved to Nashville. But when their first record deal with RCA came and went, and their first album went unreleased, they spent the next five years working in mall department stores and playing clubs at night. Gradually, their hard work paid off and, in 1997, they signed with Lyric Street Records. Their 1999 debut album, The Whole SHeBANG stayed on the charts for 99 weeks, produced 4 top 10 singles and put SHeDAISY on the country music map.
Nine years and 4 studio albums later since their debut, SHeDAISY has just released their first greatest hits collection on Lyric Street Records called The Best Of SHeDAISY. Arranged in chronological order, it has 12 of their biggest hits on one CD. The disc starts off with the song "Little Good-Byes." It's just 1 of the 4 top 10 singles from their debut CD The Whole Shebang. Other singles are "This Woman Needs," "I Will... But" and "Lucky 4 You (Tonight I'm Just Me)."

We move on to their 2002 CD called Knock on the Sky which contributes 2 singles to this collection. They are "Get Over Yourself" and "Mine All Mine."

From their third CD released in 2004 called Sweet Right Here, we have the singles "Passenger Seat," "Come Home Soon" and the somewhat humorous "Don't Worry 'Bout A Thing."

The 3 remaining tracks are from their 4th 2006 release called Fortuneteller's Melody. They are "I'm Taking The Wheel," "In Terms Of Love" and "God Bless The American Housewife." This song also appears on the Desperate Housewives soundtrack.

This is a really good 12 song retrospective of a sister act that has earned their place in modern country music. One of the really nice things about this "greatest hits" collection is that they stuck strictly to the hits and didn't fill the discs with a lot of unknown tracks like so many artists seem to do these days. It's a clean, stripped down package that's nothin' but the hits.

Release Date: February 5, 2008 - Lyric Street Records

Song List:

  1. Little Good-Byes
  2. This Woman Needs
  3. I Will... But
  4. Lucky 4 You (Tonight I'm Just Me)
  5. Get Over Yourself
  6. Mine All Mine
  7. Passenger Seat
  8. Come Home Soon
  9. Don't Worry 'Bout A Thing
  10. I'm Taking The Wheel
  11. In Terms Of Love
  12. God Bless The American Housewife

Download Single Tracks:

Download/Purchase any of the tracks from this album by choosing the following link, and choosing which song you wish to download/purchase.


  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Country Music
  4. Country Music Reviews
  5. CD Reviews - M-Z
  6. SHeDAISY - The Best Of SHeDAISY

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.