1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Day 13 - Lonestar - This Christmas Time

24 Days of Country Christmas


Lonestar - This Christmas Time

Lonestar - This Christmas Time

Sony BMG

Lonestar - This Christmas Time

Compare Prices

Lonestar released their first holiday album, This Christmas Time in 2000. The album is a mixture of classic Christmas songs, like "Santa Claus is Comin' to Town," "Little Drummer Boy," "The Christmas Song," and "What Child is This," and some newer compositions, like the title track, "Please Come Home for Christmas" and "If Everyday Could Be Christmas." The sound is mostly contemporary, but "Please Come Home for Christmas" has a bluesy sound to it, and "Winter Wonderland" has fiddle, steel and guitar solos in it. This is one I listen to year after year.

Released: 2000

This Christmas Time CD Review

This Christmas Time Track List:

  1. "Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town" ~ Download/Purchase
  2. ["Please Come Home For Christmas" ~ Download/Purchase
  3. "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" ~ Download/Purchase
  4. "If Everyday Could Be Christmas" ~ Download/Purchase
  5. "Little Drummer Boy" ~ Download/Purchase
  6. "O Holy Night" ~ Download/Purchase
  7. ["Reason For The Season" ~ Download/Purchase
  8. "What Child Is This" ~ Download/Purchase
  9. "Winter Wonderland" ~ Download/Purchase
  10. "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)" ~ Download/Purchase
  11. "This Christmas Time" ~ Download/Purchase
  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Country Music
  4. Country Music Lists
  5. Christmas Country Music
  6. 24 Days of Country Christmas
  7. Best Country Christmas Albums - Lonestar - This Christmas Time - About Country Christmas Albums

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.